In My Opinion : Komodo National Park as New7Wonders

Dear readers, good night πŸ˜€

Tonight, I wanna share about a thing that’s been “walking” on my mind from 2 days ago.

You know, I’m Indonesian, and the most hectic things here except to host the SEA Games 2011 is the vote for Komodo National Park as the New 7 Wonders of Nature. Indonesian people getting crazy to send some messages and pay for 1,- rupiah/sms to vote the KNP as the winner. The campaign’s so attractive because our ex Vice President and so many big actors are involved.

But, some statements and evidences showed up against the campaign. I’m curious about the situation and search for the information.

And then I remembered that New7Wonders was selected few years ago. And then I got Wikipedia and read the explanation about 7 wonders and the fact is New7wonders was selected in 2007. So, what’s the meaning of KNP nominated as the candidate for New7Wonders??

I read it again and I found that KNP was nominated as New7Wonders of Nature. Not the main “award” -__-

And I tried to open the website for the official, it’s just shown as a BLANK PAGE!! what the hell??

And then some statements of General Ambassador of Indonesia in Swiss told us that New7Wonders is an institution that’s not trusted. The office address was fake address and most journalists there didn’t know about that institution.

This is not about I’m not nationalist or don’t love Indonesia. And this is not about I don’t like to promote KNP as a visiting place. But I just don’t wanna let another fucking corrupt people to take advantages here. I’m definitely sure KNP will be a money machine for them. There’s no need to win KNP as New7Wonders because UNESCO decided to make KNP as World Heritage Center and there’s so many people outside the country who knows this place.

2 thoughts on “In My Opinion : Komodo National Park as New7Wonders

Leave a Reply

