Story : A Short Trip to Bromo

Well, it’s been a while since the last post, but still…Hello readers!

Tonight I would like to write about my trip to Bromo. Well, though it’s already 6 months ago but I still wanna share my experience.

What a great experience. That’s what I said.

In the end of my research, I decided to join my friends Abi, Jatu, and Mira to go to Bromo. I already said that I run out of money, but Abi lend me some money and he said “We don’t know whether there’s time for us to have a trip to Bromo, because we almost graduate.” I thought he’s right, so I joined him.

Monday, early morning. Each of us with our own train tickets, a little money, and determine went to Probolinggo, East Java by Sri Tanjung. Poor us, we had to stop at Surabaya for a few hours because something happened with the railway, so we arrived at Probolinggo at 8 pm. We’re so worried if there’s no bus to pick us toΒ  Cemoro Lawang. I thought we couldn’t make it. But lucky for us, there were some students from our university with the same destination. So the minibus agreed to pick us to Cemoro Lawang. We arrived at Cemoro Lawang at 10 PM and looked for some pension to sleep. Because we’re a big group, we got a house for all of us and we paid cheaper price. Other students told us they wanted to see the sunrise at Penanjakan and they rented a jeep to pick them up.

Tuesday, 2 am, they went to Penanjakan by Jeep. What about us? We slept tight under the blanket. πŸ˜€ . At 5.30 am, I woke up and took a bath so do Abi, Jatu, and Mira. And then we had breakfast (Can you imagine us make 3 portion of noodles in one pan and then we eat it together from the same pan, LOL). At 7 am, we out of the house and walked to Bromo. I repeat, WALKED! Yes, we walked. No jeep, no motorcycle, no horse, we just walk by our own feet. It’s okay for me because I thought I would walking and sightseeing, but when I looked from a distance, I thought “Oh my, the Bromo covered by mist, what can I see then?” But we still walked to Bromo.

Misty Bromo

Mount Batok covered by mist

The first route is decline and kinda slippery so we had to walk slowly. But we often stopped and took some pictures πŸ˜€ In the next route, we met a kind of desert and the wind’s so strong that we had to wear sunglasses. You know what? Jatu played dangdut (dangdut is the music of my country…my country…oh, my country…), so we walked and danced and sang that every people looked at us like we’re crazy, but we didn’t care as long as we happy πŸ˜€

Three crazy girls

Three crazy girls

From the distance, we saw a temple and we decided to take a rest (Abi wanted to change his clothes). We took a rest and took some picture in that temple. The mist slowly gone and we could see the peak of Mount Bromo and Mount Batok (You can’t imagine how happy we are just because the mist has gone :D)

At the temple

At the temple

30 minutes later, we decided to walk again. But slowly, the mist came again (Oh, sh*t) (After that, we think the mist just come and go, so we don’t really care about that anymore). We wore our masker and sunglasses again because the wind was strong. After walked for 15 minutes, we stopped and bought noodles for lunch (so, for that day, we just ate noodles -.-). And then, we commended our things for the noodle seller (She’s so kind :)) and walked ahead to the peak of Mount Bromo.

Bromo, we're comiiing!!

Bromo, we’re comiiing!!

Along the track to Bromo, we had to stop for awhile because Jatu suffered asthma, but thanks God she recovered so fast πŸ˜€ We slowly walked and tadaaaaa…we’re at the peak of Bromo!!

3 super crazy girls!

3 super crazy girls!

Finally!

Finally!

But honestly, I’m disappointed by people who has came there. They seem careless, they wrote on the column and the stairs and made it looked dirty -.-
Mira, with her craziness, decided to go down the column and took a picture (I’m acrophobia, so that’s really scared me)

Mira and her craziness

Mira and her craziness

You can look at the column next to Mira, I really dislike something like that -__-

Next to us, a couple of foreigner went down too, just like Mira and took some photos. Oh, my heart felt like stop beating.

So we enjoyed Mount Bromo for an hour and went down again. We really took many pictures πŸ˜€

Mount Batok

Mount Batok

Jump!

Jump!

Stairway to Bromo

Stairway to Bromo

The temple from the peak of Bromo

The temple from the peak of Bromo

SONY DSC

We’re just happy and happy πŸ™‚

Mount Batok again

Mount Batok again

See you, Bromo :)

See you, Bromo πŸ™‚

Afternoon, 3 pm, we took the last minibus to pick us to the train station (Thanks God we got the last minibus, or we have to stay there for one more night). 5 pm, Sri Tanjung tickets already sold out (we almost cried) so we decided to have dinner near the station. After that, we still confused how to go back to Yogyakarta. So we waited for the last minibus to pick us to bus termianl. We saw a yellow minibus and Abi ran to it, so we could go to the bus terminal.

At the terminal, we’re informed by the officer that the bus to Yogyakarta would arrive at 10 pm, so we waited there. But it was 8 pm, and the bus already arrived. We ran as fast as we can to that bus. We’re so tired that we could sleep tight inside the bus, except Abi. He’s the only guy, so he has to guard us πŸ˜€

Wednesday, 6 am, we arrived at Janti, Yogyakarta. We changed the bus and went ahead to our campus. What I thought was “Thanks God, I could safely back home.”

You know what, that was the first time I went to a trip, spontaneously. Before that, I always make a well preparation if I wanna go somewhere, never like this. But, I would like to thank Abi for his invitation. Sometimes, I have to experience something spontaneous in my flat life πŸ˜€

And I spent Rp 250.000,- for this trip, hihihi…

2 thoughts on “Story : A Short Trip to Bromo

Leave a Reply

